The Intermittent Volunteer’s Weblog

Befriending People in Dallas Who Are Homeless

Rightness April 7, 2008

Filed under: Christianity,healing,peace — Karen Shafer @ 9:09 pm

       “My Father, open the eyes of my soul. Cause me to see that any issue that causes distrust or anger between me and another…even my own iron ‘rightness’ on matters of faith…can cause me to make a desert ‘in the name of the Lord.’”

                                                                                                            ~~St. Augustine

 

2 Responses to “Rightness”

  1. SoupMan Says:

    Karen:
    Kudos to you for your fabulous blog. It puts a bright spotlight on the issue of homelessness by giving us the human side of the picture. You so correctly show us that homelessness is not just numbers and stats. Its about real people with real problems. Its about a segment of society that has fallen on hard times and is struggling just to survive each day. Thanks for caring for ‘the least of these’. You are a blessing to those that are most in need.
    The SoupMan

  2. Karen Shafer Says:

    What more could I want than appreciation from my good friend and a person who has absolutely dedicated his life to our ‘friends without houses’, David Timothy, aka SoupMan? Thank you, David. You help and support me at every turn.

    KS


Leave a Reply

